2014

All at Warnford and starting at 11.00 am unless otherwise stated.

Members and qualifiers should contact the manager of the games in which they would like to play.

* Evening BBQ
# Lunchtime BBQ

  DATE OPPOSITION MANAGER HOGS OPPO RESULT
Sat 26 Apr Old Amplefordians

Toby Clowes
07795 456616

Cancelled - rain

Sun 27 Apr I Zingari

Chris Bazalgette
01329 834457

Cancelled - rain

Sun 4 May Grannies

Jonathan Grant
07720 417023

230 for 7 dec
O J D Kelly 97
N A Fraser 42
A J T Halliday 41

204 all out
M C T Low 3-46

 

Won by 26 runs
Scorecard

Sun 11 May Stowe Templars

Mark Dunn
07973 174795

193 for 4
J M F Tyrwhitt-Drake 101*
W C E Gabb 62*

192 for 9 dec
T R Durston 3-19
E W G Tyrwhitt-Drake 3-35

Won by 6 wkts
Scorecard

Sat 17 May Downside Wanderers

Mark Low
07860 133465

173 for 5
J E M Browne 80*
W P Gunyon 46

171 all out
C H M Browne 3-19
 

Won by 5 wkts
Scorecard

Sun 18 May Woodpeckers

Charlie Browne
07787 123448

275 for 7 dec
A J T Halliday 125*
H T P Marks 70

120 all out
R D C Aldridge 5-34
 

Won by 155 runs
Scorecard

Sat 24 May Eton Ramblers

Phil Ashton
07949 283332

Cancelled - rain
Sun 25 May Frogs

Henry Marks
07814 463783

184 for 9 dec
H T P Marks 56

125 all out
O J D Kelly 4-25

Won by 59 runs
Scorecard

Sat 31 May Hurlingham Club (at Hurlingham)

Charlie Russell
07834 357071

179 all out
A J T Halliday 51

180 for 5
 

Lost by 5 wkts
Scorecard


Batting & Bowling Stats to 31st May
 

Sun 1 Jun London New Zealand

Mark Goodeve-Docker
07773 816245

243 for 8 dec
O J D Kelly 132*

183 all out
M P Goodeve-Docker 3-29

Won by 60 runs
Scorecard

Sat 7 Jun The Mercers' Company

Tom Davenport
07766 731955

156 all out
D Kelly 40
 

108 all out
G C M Browne 4-39
R J Portal 3-13

Won by 48 runs
Scorecard

Sun 8 Jun Old Millfieldians

Indy Chakrabarti
07917 241426

110 all out
W Ekstraal 52
 

267 for 8 all out
W C E Gabb 4-34
G C M Browne 3-61

Lost by 157 runs
Scorecard

Sat 14 Jun Bounders

Jim Browne
07795 288319

157 for 6 (30 overs)
T R Durston 40

158 for 5
 

Lost by 5 wkts
Scorecard

Sun 15 Jun Flashmen

Mark Low
07860 133465

105 all out
 

202 all out
C Low 4-52

Lost by 97 runs
Scorecard

Fri 20 Jun Wine Trade

Will Marks
07526 548910

274 for 9 dec
J Dalton 90
M J Love 53
G J R Scott 51

193 for 9 all out
G C M Browne 4-41

 

Won by 81 runs
Scorecard

Sat 21 Jun Shopwyke Strollers

George Browne
07800 579688

225 all out

231 for 3

Lost by 7 wkts
Scorecard

Sun 22 Jun Hottentots

Dick Aldridge
07860 313192

303 for 5 dec
A J T Halliday 114
J M F Tyrwhitt-Drake 82
M N Dunn 46

250 all out


 

Won by 53 runs
Scorecard

Thu 26 Jun Hampshire Wayfarers

Nigel Johnson
07860 600993

280 for 1 dec
S Berryman 151*
J Middleton 100*

238 for 3
G C M Browne 3-75
 

Abandoned as a draw (rain)
Scorecard

Sat 28 Jun HAC

Tim Durston
07836 704239

231 for 8 dec
H G Wakefield 101*

83 all out
M P Goodeve-Docker 6-26

Won by 148 runs
Scorecard

Sun 29 Jun Allsorts

Christopher Bazalgette
01329 834457

202 for 2
N Pongolo 77*
B Barber 46

200 all out

 

Won by 8 wkts
Scorecard

Tue 1 Jul South Oxfordshire Amateurs

Henry Wakefield
07960 282780

239 for 9 dec
W C E Gabb 50
G J R Scott 48

185 all out
M C T Low 4-37
W C E Gabb 3-26

Won by 54 runs
Scorecard


Batting & Bowling Stats to 1st July

Fri 4 Jul Stoics

Jack Tyrwhitt-Drake
07810 208912

Cancelled

Sat 5 Jul Bradfield Waifs (at Bradfield College, 11.30 am)

Alex White
07787 343710

Cancelled

Sun 6 Jul Jesters

Henry Wakefield
07960 282780

206 all out
J B A Sutherland 78
W C E Gabb 41*

258 for 7 dec
T R Durston 4-50
 

Lost by 52 runs
Scorecard

Wed 9 Jul Old Wykehamists (at Winchester College, 11.30 am)

Nick Fraser
07505 360895

Cancelled

Sat 12 Jul Fantasians

Alex White
07787 343710

Cancelled

Sun 13 Jul Idlers

Mark Dunn
07973 174795

248 for 5
A J T Halliday 78
N W Smith 56
W C E Gabb 41*
S P J Aldridge 32*

247 for 9 all out
W C E Gabb 3-17


 

Won by 5 wkts
Scorecard

Tue 15 Jul Incogniti

Charlie Bowden
07521 919758

244 all out
M J Love 105

245 for 7
T R Durston 4-38

Lost by 3 wkts
Scorecard

* Thu 17 Jul Taranaki Wanderers (NZ)

Richard Dunn
07813 120238

132 all out
 

205 all out
H G Deacon 4-33

Lost by 73 runs
Scorecard

Sat 19 Jul Marlborough Blues

Tim Durston
07836 704239

Cancelled - rain

Sun 20 Jul Old Epsomians

Oliver Kelly
07792 749433

Cancelled

Sun 27 Jul Nomads

James Parker
07872 944797

189 all out
J A R Parker 82
 

156 all out
M G Haworth 4-37
W C E Gabb 4-44

Won by 33 runs
Scorecard
Thu 31 Jul Bedouins

Richard Dunn
07813 120238

198 all out
B Barber 58

247 all out
H G Deacon 5-81

Lost by 49 runs
Scorecard


Batting & Bowling Stats to 31st July

Sat 2 Aug Sherborne Pilgrims (day 1)

Edward Kelly
07900 800464

Day 1 cancelled

Sun 3 Aug Sherborne Pilgrims (day 2)

Edward Kelly
07900 800464

286 for 6 dec
H G Wakefield 127
S P J Aldridge 56

234 all out
R D C Aldridge 5-50
T R Durston 3-13

Won by 52 runs
Scorecard

Sun 10 Aug Sussex Martlets

Joel Sutherland
07842 953545

Cancelled — rain

Sun 10 Aug Butterflies

Joel Sutherland
07842 953545

Match cancelled

* Mon 11 Aug Cryptics (day 1)

Tom Tennant
07852 516586

227 for 7 dec
H G S Lloyd 50
F Organ 50

209 for 6 dec
M Oliver 2-56
 

Tue 12 Aug Cryptics (day 2)

Tom Tennant
07852 516586

241 for 4 dec
H Biddle 136
F Organ 77

259 for 8
A E G Stogdon 2-33
B Mead 2-49

Match drawn
with scores tied
Scorecard

Wed 13 Aug Free Foresters

Alex Halliday
07798 805336

164 for 5
S P J Aldridge 60*
H G Wakefield 50

162 all out
M C T Low 3-25
 

Won by 5 wkts
Scorecard

Thu 14 Aug MCC

Sam Aldridge
07917 454597

100 all out
 M J Love 51

103 for 2
 

Lost by 8 wkts
Scorecard

Fri 15 Aug President's XI

By invitation
Oliver Kelly
07792 749433

220 all out
M J Love 77
 

300 for 7 dec
H Biddle 166
W C E Gabb 3-48

Lost by 80 runs
Scorecard
# Sat 16 Aug Six-a-Side Tournament (9.00)

Nick Smith
07740 831800

Gold Group:

  • Appleshaw
  • Bereleigh Bandits
  • Hogs U25s
  • St Moritz Tobogganing Club

Green Group:

  • Foxtons
  • Hogs O25s
  • Stowe Templars
  • The Allsorts

Final won by Bereleigh Bandits who beat Hogs U25s

Sun 17 Aug Royal Household (at Windsor Castle, 2.00 pm)

Jonathan Grant
07720 417023

185 for 7
M J Love 91

244 for 8 dec
O J D Kelly 4-25

Match drawn
Scorecard

Sun 24 Aug Old Cranleighans

James Parker
07872 944797

280 for 6 dec
D Robinson 70
O J D Kelly 60
W C E Gabb 55*
J E D Fox 53

281 for 8
W C E Gabb 4-65


 

Lost by 2 wkts
Scorecard

Mon 25 Aug Hampshire Hoggets (2.00 pm)

Charlie Bowden
07521 919758

Cancelled - rain

Sun 31 Aug Wanderers

Alex Halliday
07798 805336

154 all out
H G Deacon 43*

155 for 4
 

Lost by 6 wkts
Scorecard


Batting & Bowling Stats to 31st August

Sat 6 Sep Radley Rangers

Sam Aldridge
07917 454597

206 all out
J E D Fox 66
M N Dunn 52

207 for 5
H G Deacon 3-46
 

Lost by 5 wkts
Scorecard

Sun 7 Sep Gloucester Gipsies (at Membury Estate)

Toby Clowes
07795 456616

Cancelled

Sat 13 Sep Apple Growers

Dick Aldridge
07860 313192

305 for 5 dec
R Smith 103
S P J Aldridge 70
N A Fraser 46

264 all out
R D C Aldridge 5-55

 

Won by 41 runs
Scorecard

Sun 14 Sep Earl of Carnarvon's XI (at Highclere Castle, 12.00 noon)

Jonathan Bridcut
07810 518833

131 all out

135 for 3

Lost by 7 wkts
Scorecard


Batting & Bowling Stats
to 14th September 2014

Sun 2 Nov COMMITTEE MEETING at Warnford (10.30 am)
Sun 30 Nov ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING at Warnford (10.30 am)

Back to top ^