2012

All at Warnford unless otherwise stated.

* Evening BBQ
# Lunchtime BBQ

  DATE OPPOSITION MANAGER HOGS OPPO RESULT
Sun 15 Apr Woodpeckers

Charlie Browne
07766 741818

196 all out
J E D F Fox 61
C A W Russell 50

163 all out
J E M Browne 5-24

Won by 33 runs
Scorecard

Sat 21 Apr Fancy Dans

Mark Low
07860 133465

Cancelled

Sun 22 Apr Hurlingham Club (at Hurlingham)

Charlie Russell
07834 357071

132 all out
C A W Russell 69

316 for 5 dec

Lost by 184 runs
Scorecard

Thu 26 Apr Truro (Cornwall Tour)

Mark Dunn
07973 174795

Cancelled

Fri 27 Apr Lanhydroc (Cornwall Tour)

Mark Dunn
07973 174795

Cancelled

Sat 28 Apr Honourable Artillery Company

Christopher Bazalgette
01329 834457

Cancelled

Rearranged for
Saturday 22 September

Sun 29 Apr I Zingari

Peter Came 
07768 626590

Cancelled

Sun 29 Apr Bude (Cornwall Tour)

Mark Dunn
07973 174795

Cancelled

Sun 6 May Grannies

Jonathan Grant
07720 417023

168 all out
W P Gunyon 82

87 all out
A S D White 6-37
H G B Bailey 3-20

Won by 81 runs
Scorecard

Sun 13 May Old Millfieldians

Oliver Kelly
07792 749433

108 all out

306 for 7 dec
J Sutherland 4-28

Lost by 198 runs
Scorecard

Sat 19 May Downside Wanderers

Mark Dunn
07973 174795

148 all out
M N Dunn 56

149 for 4

Lost by 6 wkts
Scorecard

Sun 20 May Sydenhurst Ramblers

Nick Rowsell
07802 829909

Cancelled

Sat 26 May Eton Ramblers

Tom Royle
07736 649164

218 for 7
N W Smith 53
G C M Browne 51

264 for 8 dec

Match drawn
Scorecard

Sun 27 May Frogs

Christopher Bazalgette
01329 834457

178 for 4
N W Smith 84

177 all out
O J D Kelly 3-33
M P Goodeve-Docker 3-45

Won by 6 wkts
Scorecard

* Fri 1 Jun Hutchins School (Australia)

Christopher Bazalgette
01329 834457

174 all out

276 for 6 dec

Lost by 102 runs
Scorecard

Sat 2 Jun Royal Household (at Windsor Castle)

Rupert Searle
07799 064311

80 all out

82 for 0

Lost by 10 wkts
Scorecard

Sun 3 Jun London New Zealand

Mark Goodeve-Docker
07773 816245

Cancelled

Sat 9 Jun Bounders

George Browne
07800 579688

196 for 8 dec
C N Pratt 55

198 for 6
J E M Browne 3-17

Lost by 4 wkts
Scorecard

Fri 15 Jun Stoics

Tim Durston
07836 704239

Cancelled - rain

Sun 17 Jun Gemini

Henry Wakefield
07960 282780

259 for 7 dec
T Buckley 60
G H M Bibby 57

118 all out
R D C Aldridge 5-62

Won by 141 runs
Scorecard

Fri 22 Jun Wine Trade (20 over game)

Jonathan Grant
07720 417023

119 for 9
A D M Johnson 42

117 for 9
W F F Hughes 3-21

Won by 2 runs
Scorecard

Sat 23 Jun Shopwyke Strollers

Jack Tyrwhitt-Drake
07810 208912

Cancelled

Sun 24 Jun Allsorts

Alexander Hughes
07786 174536

Cancelled - rain

Thu 28 Jun Hampshire Wayfarers

Paul Bailey
07876 040712

259 for 8 dec
S P J Aldridge 57
W P Gunyon 52

74 all out
J E M Browne 4-13
J R O Ashton 3-7

Won by 185 runs
Scorecard

Sat 30 Jun Fantasians

Rob Sorby
07811 375407

156 for 4
R C G Sorby 72*

155 all out
C H M Browne 4-34

Won by 6 wkts
Scorecard

Sun 1 Jul Wiltshire Queries

Mark Low
07860 133465

199 for 8

232 for 6 dec

Match drawn
Scorecard


Stats to 1 July
Batting   Bowling

* Tue 3 Jul Elizabeth College (Guernsey)

Nigel Johnson
07860 600993

Cancelled - rain

Sat 7 Jul Bradfield Waifs (at Bradfield College)

Jonti Dampney
07828 285862

Cancelled - waterlogged pitch

Sun 8 Jul Butterflies

Henry Marks
07814 463783

Cancelled - waterlogged pitch

Tue 10 Jul South Oxfordshire Amateurs

Dick Aldridge
07860 313192

Cancelled - rain

Rearranged for
Sunday 30 September

Wed 11 Jul Jesters

Richard Dunn
07813 120238

Cancelled - rain

Thu 12 Jul Old Wykehamists (at Winchester College)

Nick Fraser
07505 360895

Cancelled - rain

Sat 14 Jul Bedouins

Mark Dunn
07973 174795

Cancelled - rain

Sun 15 Jul Radley Rangers

Jonathan Bridcut
07810 518833

Cancelled - rain
Rearranged for
Saturday 8 September

Tue 17 Jul Incogniti

Nigel Johnson
07860 600993

Cancelled - rain
Rearranged for
Sunday 23 September

* Thu 19 Jul Old Cranbrookians (Australia)

Richard Dunn
07813 120238

218 for 7 dec
S P J Aldridge 78
J M F Tyrwhitt-Drake 47

169 for 8
T H S Clowes 4-29

Match drawn
Scorecard

Sat 21 Jul Marlborough Blues

Toby Harris
07501 227175

Cancelled

Sun 22 Jul Old Epsomians

Oliver Kelly
07792 749433

265 for 5 dec
H G Wakefield 74
B J Fraser 67*

211 for 5
C A W Russell 3-17

Match drawn
Scorecard


Stats to 22 July
Batting   Bowling

Wed 25 Jul South Wales Hunts

William Marks
07526 548910

223 for 6 dec
A C Whitman 72
N W Smith 61

225 for 1

Lost by 9 wkts
Scorecard

 

* Sat 28 Jul Sherborne Pilgrims (day 1)

Edward Kelly
07900 800464

271 for dec
H G Wakefield 101*
J Sutherland 92

301 for 6 dec
P Langly-Smith 134
G Wayman 72

Sun 29 Jul Sherborne Pilgrims (day 2)

Edward Kelly
07900 800464

259 for 4 dec
M W Costin 125
O J D Kelly 59*

134 all out
T H S Clowes 3-1

Won by 95 runs
Scorecard

Sun 5 Aug Nomads

George Adair
07775 858564

287 for 5 dec
O J D Kelly 133

240 for 6
O J D Kelly 3-32

Match drawn
Scorecard


Stats to 5 August
Batting   Bowling

* Mon 6 Aug Cryptics (day 1)

Tom Tennant
07852 516586

160 for 8 dec
J Sutherland 91

201 for 4 dec

Tue 7 Aug Cryptics (day 2)

Tom Tennant
07852 516586

177 all out
J E D F Fox 67

137 for 3

Lost by 7 wkts
Scorecard

Wed 8 Aug Free Foresters

Tom Pascoe
07887 660494

163 for 6
W P Gunyon 55

160 all out
M C T Low 4-34
C T Bowden 3-8
W C E Gabb 3-38

Won by 4 wkts
Scorecard

Thu 9 Aug MCC

Mark Costin
07788 706574

166 for 9

261 for 7 dec
M W Costin 3-45
O J D Kelly 3-78

Match drawn
Scorecard

Fri 10 Aug President's XI

Oliver Kelly
07792 749433

289 for 7
O J D Kelly 111
M W Costin 62

288 for 8 dec
C T Bowden 4-46
T H S Clowes 3-58

Won by 3 wkts
Scorecard


Stats to 10 August
Batting   Bowling

Sun 12 Aug Lord Gnome's XI

Sam Aldridge
07917 454597

249 for 5 dec
T S A Tennant 103
S Corbett 90

126 all out
G C M Browne 4-39
W C E Gabb 3-14

Won by 123 runs
Scorecard

Sat 18 Aug Ground Hire: Sutton

Hon Secretary
07860 251864

Sun 19 Aug Flashmen CC

Jack Jenkins
07810 546179

157 for 4
W P Gunyon 61
P P Ashton 52

156 all out
T R Durston 4-16

Won by 6 wkts
Scorecard


Stats to 19 August
Batting   Bowling

Sun 26 Aug Old Cranleighans

Mark Costin
07788 706574

155 all out

244 for 7 dec

Lost by 89 runs
Scorecard

Mon 27 Aug Hampshire Hoggets

Henry Marks
07814 463783

199 for 3 dec
O J D Kelly 52*

108 all out
O J D Kelly 3-15

Won by 91 runs
Scorecard

Sat 1 Sep Hottentots

Dick Aldridge
07860 313192

218 all out
C H E Gabb 55*
P P Ashton 54

183 all out
O J D Kelly 5-42

Won by 35 runs
Scorecard

Sun 2 Sep Wanderers

Rupert Cox
07884 250328

56 all out

58 for 0

Lost by 10 wkts
Scorecard


Stats to 08 Sept
Batting   Bowling

Sat 8 Sep Radley Rangers

Henry Wakefield
07960 282780

272 for 4 dec
S P J Aldridge 57
O J D Kelly 55
B J Fraser 46*

121 for 9
O J D Kelly 4-26
T R Durston 3-6

Match drawn
Scorecard

Sun 9 Sep August Flies

Philip Ashton
07949 283332

166 for 4
C T Bowden 100

165 all out
H D Cox 3-15
W C E Gabb 3-30
T H S Clowes 3-37

Won by 6 wkts
Scorecard

Sat 15 Sep Apple Growers

Sam Aldridge
07917 454597

241 for 6
O J D Kelly 71*
H G Wakefield 58
N W Smith 51

238 all out
O J D Kelly 4-40
M C T Low 3-46

Won by 4 wkts
Scorecard

Sun 16 Sep Earl of Carnarvon's XI (at Highclere Castle)

Jonathan Bridcut
07810 518833

242 for 7 dec
M W Costin 58

186 all out
T H S Clowes 4-27
O J D Kelly 3-51

Won by 56 runs
Scorecard

Sat 22 Sep Honourable Artillery Company

Toby Clowes
07795 456616

273 for 2 dec
M W Costin 135
O J D Kelly 100*

210 all out
R D C Aldridge 6-35

Won by 63 runs
Scorecard

Sun 23 Sep Incogniti

Christopher Bazalgette
01329 834457

Cancelled - rain

Sat 29 Sep I Zingari

Oliver Kelly
07792 749433

279 for 6 dec
C A W Russell 70
S Beetham 67*
O J D Kelly 50

283 for 6
S Beetham 3-15

Lost by 2 wkts
Scorecard

Sun 30 Sep South Oxfordshire Amateurs

Dick Aldridge
07860 313192

249 for 6 dec
O J D Kelly 118
M W Costin 75

206 for 7

Match drawn
Scorecard

Sun 4 Nov COMMITTEE MEETING at Warnford
Sun 2 Dec ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING at Warnford

Statistics 2012

Back to top ^