2011

 DATEOPPOSITIONTIMEMANAGERHOGSOPPORESULT
 

Saturday 23 April

Honourable Artillery Company

1130

Peter Came
(Charlie Russell)

242 all out
P R C Came 84
A J T Halliday 54

283 for 2 dec
A Houghton 150*

Lost by 41 runs

 

Sunday 1 May

I Zingari

1130

Peter Came

229 all out
P R C Came 87

256 for 8 dec
M C T Low 3-38
A S D White 3-67
Lost by 27 runs
 

Sunday 8 May

Grannies

1130

Jonathan Grant

218 for 8 dec
A J T Halliday 124

209 for 8
R D C Aldridge 4-57

Match drawn
 

Sunday 15 May

Woodpeckers

1130

Christopher Bazalgette

284 for 7 dec
R M F Cox 110

286 for 7
J E M Browne 3-59

Lost by 3 wkts

 

Sunday 22 May

Sydenhurst Ramblers

1130

Nick Rowsell

277 for 4 dec
J M F Tyrwhitt-Drake 100*
A J T Halliday 58
207 for 9
T R Durston 6-32

Match drawn

 

Saturday 28 May

Eton Ramblers

1130

Peter Came

205 all out

206 for 9
D Brown 4-39
R D C Aldridge 3-60

Lost by 1 wkt

 

Sunday 29 May

Frogs

1130

Mark Low

297 for 3 dec
J E D F Fox 117
H J R Dettmer 102*

197 for 9
M C T Low 4-46

Match drawn

#

Monday 30 May

FRANK HIGGS DAY (Hoggets)

1000

Hon Secretary Hoggets

     
 

Saturday 4 June

Royal Household (at Windsor Castle)

1130

Mark Dunn

220 for 8

250 dec

Match drawn

 

Sunday 5 June

London New Zealand

1130

Mark Goodeve-Docker

259 for 3 dec
R Sorby 107
N W Smith 105*

193 all out
H G B Bailey 4-49

Won by 66 runs

  Tuesday 7 June Ground Hire: Farmers' Club v. XL Club 1130 Nick Rowsell      
 

Saturday 11 June

Ground Hire: Cartwright

1130

Hon Secretary

     
 

Sunday 12 June

Mavericks

1130

Mark Dunn

   

Cancelled - rain

 

Friday 17 June

Stoics

1130

Tom Tennant

   

Cancelled - rain

 

Sunday 19 June

Gemini

1130

David Jones

148 all out

262 for 8 dec
T H S Clowes 5-56

Lost by 114 runs
Report

 

Friday 24 June

Wine Trade

1130

Jonathan Grant

120 for 5

118 all out
C T Bowden 4-26
G C M Browne 4-54

Won by 5 wkts

 

Saturday 25 June

Shopwyke Strollers

1130

Charlie Browne

61 all out

187 all out
C H M Browne 4-31
T R Durston 3-43

Lost by 126 runs

 

Sunday 26 June

Allsorts

1130

Alexander Hughes

155 all out
M P Goodeve-Docker 56

189 all out

Lost by 34 runs

*

Wednesday 29 June

I Zingari (Australia)

1130

Christopher Bazalgette

254 for 7 dec
R D Cox 118
B Van der Merwe 97

138 all out
R D Cox 4-11
M C T Low 4-35

Won by 116 runs

  Thursday 30 June Hampshire Wayfarers 1130 Paul Bailey 204 for 8
J E D F Fox 110*
203 all out
H G B Bailey
4-55
J E M Browne
3-32
Won by 2 wkts
 

Saturday 2 July

Fantasians

1130

Rob Sorby

245 for 5
W C E Gabb 117
N W Smith 86*

243 for 9 dec
T R Durston
4-31

Won by 5 wkts

 

Sunday 3 July

Wiltshire Queries

1130

Richard Dunn

179 all out

182 for 2

Lost by 8 wkts

* Tuesday 5 July Leopards CC (South Africa) 1130 James Browne 174 for 4 dec
T S A Tennant 73
4 for 0 Match abandoned as a draw - rain
  Wednesday 6 July Old Wykehamists (at Winchester College) 1130 Nick Fraser 218 for 4
N A Fraser 56*
217 for 7 dec
C R T Low
3-69
Won by 6 wkts
 

Saturday 9 July

Bradfield Waifs (at Bradfield College)

1130

Charlie Russell

252 for 9
J W Woolfenden 82
J E M Browne 74*

250 for 7 dec

Won by 1 wkt

 

Sunday 10 July

Butterflies

1130

Oliver Kelly

99 all out

103 for 6
C H M Browne
4-24

Lost by 4 wkts

  Tuesday 12 July South Oxfordshire Amateurs 1130 Dick Aldridge 275 for 3
R M F Cox 99*
J M F Tyrwhitt-Drake 70
W P Gunyon 57
274 for 4 dec
Angus Graham 99
J Hall 97
Won by 7 wkts
 

Wednesday 13 July

Jesters

1130

(Jonti Dampney)
Will Marks

201 all out
C T Bowden 77

202-5

Lost by 5 wkts

  Saturday 16 July Apple Growers 1130 Jack Tyrwhitt-Drake     Cancelled - rain
  Sunday 17 July Radley Rangers 1130

Jonathan Bridcut

    Cancelled - rain
 

Tuesday 19 July

Incogniti

1130

Henry Marks
07814 463783

138 all out
W J G Marks 76*

40-0

Match abandoned as a draw - rain

* Friday 22 July Taranaki Wanderers CC (New Zealand) 1130 (George Browne)
Christopher Bazalgette
01329 834457
97 all out
J W Woolfenden 65
99 for 3 Lost by 7 wkts
Report & Pictures
 

Saturday 23 July

Marlborough Blues

1130

Toby Harris
07501 227175

136 for 6

134 all out
T R Durston
3-27

Won by 4 wkts

  Sunday 24 July Bedouins 1130 Mark Goodeve-Docker
07773 816245
188 all out 190 all out
W C E Gabb
4-45
Lost by 2 runs
 

Wednesday 27 July

South Wales Hunts

1130

(William Marks)
Jonti Dampney
07828 285862

226 all out
J W Woolfenden 101

229 for 7

Lost by 3 wkts

 

Saturday 30 July

Bounders

1200

Mark Low
07860 133465

150 for 1
A J T Halliday 54*
R M F Cox 52*

149 all out
C H M Browne
4-20
M C T Low
3-26

Won by 9 wkts

 

Sunday 31 July

Sherborne Pilgrims

1130

Edward Kelly
07900 800464

308 for 5
T Cooke 110
T Cruz 60*
O J D Kelly 53
A H L Fellowes 50

309 for 8 dec

Match drawn

 

Sunday 7 August

Nomads

1130

George Adair
07775 858564

217 for 6
M P Goodeve-Docker 90

216 all out
O J D Kelly
3-15
J E M Browne 3-61

Won by 4 wkts

* Monday 8 August Cryptics (day 1) 1130

Tom Tennant
07852 516586

137 all out
T S A Tennant 51
255 for 7 dec
T Pearson-Jones 3-42
 
 

Tuesday 9 August

Cryptics (day 2)

1100

Tom Tennant
07852 516586

260 for 7
J W Woolfenden 81
T Pearson-Jones 60

139 all out
C Portz 5-42
J W Woolfenden
3-24

Won by 3 wkts

 

Wednesday 10 August

Free Foresters

1130

Rupert Cox
07884 250328

273 for 4 dec
R D Cox 145

233 for 9
M W Costin
5-37

Match drawn

 

Thursday 11 August

MCC

1130

Oliver Kelly
07792 749433

206 for 9
J Rood 65

244 for 7
M W Costin
3-49

Match drawn

 

Friday 12 August

President's XI

1130

Hon Secretary
07860 251864

187 for 7
A J T Halliday 55
J Moldon 3-28

212 all out
W T G Marks
4-33
J Atkinson 3-87

Match drawn

 

Sunday 14 August

Old Cranleighans
(replacing August Flies)

1130

(Jack Jenkins
07792 749433)
Christopher Bazalgette
01329 834457

288 for 9 dec
J A R Parker 92
P P Ashton 53

290 for 7
P P Ashton
6-114

Lost by 3 wkts

 

Saturday 20 August

Hottentots

1130

Dick Aldridge
07860 313192

265 for 4 dec
S P J Aldridge 101

80 all out

Won by 185 runs
Scoresheet

  Sunday 21 August Flashmen CC

**NEW FIXTURE**
1130 Alex Halliday
07789 805336
262 for 6 dec
C A W Russell 151
J W Woolfenden 58
174 all out
J W Woolfenden
4-24
G C M Browne
4-71
Won by 88 runs
 

Sunday 28 August

Grasshoppers

1130

Mark Costin
07788 706574

   

CANCELLED

  Monday 29 August

Hampshire Hoggets

1400 Tom Royle
07736 649164
156 all out
T N N Foot 4-28
126 all out
T V R Royle
4-29
H G B Bailey
3-17
Hogs won by 30 runs
 

Saturday 3September

Earl of Carnarvon’s XI (at Highclere Castle)

1130

Oliver Kelly
07792 749433
102 for 4
H J R Dettmer 49*
99 all out
R Sorby 4-9
R D Cox 4-14
Won by 6 wkts
 

Sunday 4 September

Wanderers

1130

Rupert Cox
07884 250328

   

Cancelled - rain

 

Sunday 11 September

Lord Gnome's XI 1130

Sam Aldridge
07917 454597

199 for 5 dec
O J D Kelly 93*

196 all out
S P J Aldridge
4-31

Won by 3 runs

 

* Evening BBQ
# Lunchtime BBQ

Back to top ^