2009

 DATEOPPOSITIONTIMEVENUEMANAGERHOGSOPPOSITIONRESULT

 

Sunday 19 April

Brook Cricket Club

1130

Warnford

Nick Rowsell

 

 

Cancelled

 

Sunday 3 May

I Zingari

1130

Warnford

Peter Came 

195-9 dec
(O J D Kelly 58)

175 all out
(O J D Kelly 3-11,
P R C Came 3-23,
C A W Russell 3-40)

Won by 20 runs

 

Sunday 10 May

Grannies

1130

Warnford

Jonathan Grant

236-9
(O J D Kelly 123)

261 all out
(P R C Came 3-28,
O J D Kelly 3-75)

Match drawn

 

Saturday 23 May

Honourable Artillery Company

1230

Armoury House, London EC1

Matt Allom

 

 

Cancelled

 

Sunday 24 May

Sydenhurst Ramblers

1130

Warnford

Richard Dunn

240-9 dec
(O J D Kelly 100,
W P Gunyon 50)

172 all out
(P R C Came 6-38)

Won by 68 runs

 

Monday 25 May

FRANK HIGGS DAY (Hoggets)

1000

Warnford

Hon Secretary Hoggets

 

 

 

 

Saturday 30 May

Eton Ramblers

1130

Warnford

Peter Came

215 all out

153 all out
(A Lezaic 4-37)

Won by 62 runs

 

Sunday 31 May

Frogs

1130

Warnford

Mark Low

92-4

88 all out
(O J D Kelly 4-10,
M P Goodeve-Docker 4-40)

Won by 6 wkts

 

Thursday 4 June

Hampshire Wayfarers

1130

Warnford

Paul Bailey

 

 

Cancelled

 

Sunday 7 June

London New Zealand

1130

Warnford

Mark Goodeve-Docker

226-9 dec
(H T P Marks 73,
C T Bowden 50)

222-8
(O J D Kelly 4-54)

Match drawn

 

Wednesday 10 June

Sussex Martlets

1130

Arundel Castle

Mark Low

227-9 dec

229-4

Lost by 6 wkts

 

Friday 12 June

Incogniti

1130

Warnford

Nick Rowsell

284-8
(P R C Came 64,
I Krunic 57*,
D M Del Mar 57)

283-6 dec
(P R C Came 3-68)

Won by 2 wkts

 

Sunday 14 June

Mavericks

1130

Warnford

Rupert Searle

251-7
(W J Baylis 65,
O J D Kelly 56)

297-7 dec
(O J D Kelly 5-100)

Match drawn

 

Friday 19 June

Stoics

1130

Warnford

James Burridge

301-3 dec
(G A Adair 153*,
T S A Tennant 109*)

232 all out
(G A Adair 4-31)

Won by 69 runs

 

Sunday 21 June

Hampshire Maniacs

1300

Warnford

Mark Costin

222-7 dec
(R M F Cox 85,
W P Gunyon 53*)

225-5

Lost by 5 wkts

 

Thursday 25 June

South Oxfordshire Amateurs

1130

Warnford

Dick Aldridge

240-8
(R M F Cox 88,
N A Fraser 66)

287-5 dec
(C H M Browne 3-68)

Match drawn

 

Friday 26 June

Wine Trade

1130

Warnford

Tim Towler

126 all out
(T J H Towler 57)

235 all out
(C D E Bazalgette 3-25,
E R S Kelly 3-36)

Lost by 109 runs

 

Saturday 27 June

Shopwyke Strollers

1130

Warnford

George Adair

182 all out
(T P F Hitchcock 97*)

321-7 dec
(C D E Bazalgette 4-62)

Lost by 139 runs

 

Sunday 28 June

All Sorts

1130

Warnford

Jack Jenkins

270-8 dec
(G A Adair 135,
C C R Mathews 74)

134 all out

Won by 136 runs

 

Wednesday 1 July

Old Wykehamists

1130

Winchester College

Nick Fraser

273-7 dec
(N A Fraser 72,
D M Del Mar 66)

274-7

Lost by 3 wkts

*

Thursday 2 July

Crusaders, Australia

1130

Warnford

Christopher Bazalgette

217-7
(H T P Marks 94)

295-5 dec

Match drawn

 

Saturday 4 July

Fantasians

1130

Warnford

Nick Smith

287-3 dec
(P R C Came 163,
C H E Gabb 81)

218 all out
(R Jackson 4-13)

Won by 69 runs

 

Sunday 5 July

Wiltshire Queries

1130

Warnford

Alexander Hughes

260-8
(C J B Evans 115)

281 all out
(A E Hughes 7-82)

Match drawn

 

Saturday 11 July

Bradfield Waifs

1130

Bradfield College

Rob Sorby

 

 

Cancelled

 

Sunday 12 July

Butterflies

1130

Warnford

Oliver Kelly

299-5 dec
(O J D Kelly 109,
W J Baylis 56,
P R C Came 53*)

148 all out
(P R C Came 6-48)

Won by 151 runs

 

Wednesday 15 July

Jesters

1130

Warnford

Jonathan Bridcut

148-7
(O J D Kelly 87)

233 all out
(J A C Bridcut 4-37)

Match drawn

  Sunday 19 July Radley Rangers 1130 Warnford

Jonathan Bridcut

233-7 dec
(P R C Came 64,
C W C MacLaren 63)
234-7 Lost by 3 wkts

 

Tuesday 21 July

Junior Martlets (Under 19s fixture)

1300

Littlehampton

Tom Foyle

 

 

Cancelled

 

Saturday 25 July

Marlborough Blues

1130

Warnford

Toby Harris

214 all out
(N A Fraser 89)

218-5

Lost by 5 wkts

 

Sunday 26 July

Hurlingham Club

1100

Hurlingham Club

Charlie Russell

214-3
(O Fernie 101*)

213 all out
(C A W Russell 4-19,
J Freeland 4-34)

Won by 7 wkts

 

Wednesday 29 July

South Wales Hunts

1130

Warnford

Jonti Dampney

173 all out

174-4

Lost by 6 wkts

 

Friday 31 July

Jack Frost XI

1130

Warnford

Tim Towler

250-4 dec
(A H L Fellowes 139*)

233 all out
(C H M Browne 5-42)

Won by 17 runs

 

Saturday 1 August

Mogador Wanderers

1130

Warnford

Mark Dunn

 

 

Cancelled - rain

 

Sunday 2 August

Sherborne Pilgrims

1130

Warnford

Tim Towler

313-6 dec
(G A Adair 156,
T J H Towler 53)

161 all out
(C D E Bazalgette 3-15)

Won by 152 runs

 

Saturday 8 August

Hottentots

1130

Warnford

Dick Aldridge

172-8

221-8

Match drawn

 

Sunday 9 August

Nomads

1130

Warnford

Jack Jenkins

296-8 dec
(E Atkins 128,
O J D Kelly 55)

118 all out
(A C Whitman 3-31)

Won by 178 runs

*

Monday 10 and Tuesday 11 August

Cryptics (2 day)

1130

Warnford

Edward Kelly

245-2 dec
(O J D Kelly 96*,
G Marshall 85*)
and
114-1
(J H C Jenkins 58*)

144 all out
(E J S Kelly 3-26,
P P Ashton 3-36,
J Blom 3-45)
and, following on,
214 all out
(P P Ashton 4-43)

Won by 9 wkts

 

Wednesday 12 August

Free Foresters

1130

Warnford

Tim Towler

244-5
(H D C Cox 121*)

306-7 dec
(C D E Bazalgette 4-70)

Match drawn

 

Thursday 13 August

MCC

1130

Warnford

Mark Costin

196-4
(P Chapman 68)

195 all out
(A Bromhead 4-30,
I Chakrabarti 4-75)

Won by 6 wkts

 

Friday 14 August

Berkshire Gents

1130

Warnford

Christopher Bazalgette

244-6 dec
(W P Gunyon 50)

208-9
(C D E Bazalgette 3-65)

Match drawn

 

Sunday 16 August

August Flies

1130

Warnford

Rupert Cox

268-4 dec
(P R C Came 105*,
R M F Cox 56*)

263 all out
(P R C Came 3-38,
O J D Kelly 3-131)

Won by 5 runs

 

Thursday 20 August

St Cross Academy (Under 23s fixture)

1130

St Cross
(venue switched)

Henry Marks

235-7 dec
(H T P Marks 50*)

140 all out
(J Blom 4-29,
W J G Marks 3-28,
A Constantarus 3-35)

Won by 95 runs

 

Sunday 23 August

Apple Growers

1130

Warnford

Jack Tyrwhitt-Drake

162-6
(O J D Kelly 78)

161 all out
(C D E Bazalgette 3-35)

Won by 4 wkts

 

Friday 28 August

President’s XI

1130

Warnford

The Committee

180-3
(O J D Kelly 102*,
A H L Fellowes 59)

176 all out
(S P T Loup 3-14,
R C Aldridge 3-19)

Won by 7 wkts

 

Saturday 29 August

Hampshire Hoggets
(30 over match)

1300

Warnford

Tom Royle

184-9
(T J M Davenport 51*)

187-4
(H Dettmer 91*,
H Wakefield 68))

Lost by 3 runs

 

Sunday 30 August

Grasshoppers

1130

Warnford

Charlie Russell

214-9 dec
(O J D Kelly 89)

217-5

Lost by 5 wkts

  Monday 31 August CHERITON CC
SIX-A-SIDE TOURNAMENT
tba Cheriton James Burridge     Knocked out in round-robin

 

Saturday 5 September

Stragglers of Asia

1130

Warnford

Mark Goodeve-Docker

 

 

Cancelled

 

Sunday 6 September

Wanderers

1130

Warnford

Rupert Cox

253-8 dec
(A E Hughes 91)

256-4

Lost by 6 wkts

 

Sunday 13September

Earl of Carnarvon’s XI

1130

Highclere Castle

Tom Cledwyn

193-4
(O J D Kelly 69)

187-9 dec
(C D E Bazalgette 6-64)

Won by 6 wkts

 

Saturday 26September

Royal Household

1130

Windsor Castle

Oliver Kelly

231-4 dec
(E R S Kelly 113*)

232-3

Lost by 7 wkts

*

Evening BBQ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top ^